You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos. You won't be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play. Delete Facebook: How to delete a Facebook account. A multitude of scandals, relating to privacy, misinformation, tax practices and all manner of other shady things, have resulted in Facebook. How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app. Go to Facebook's deletion page. Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know. What happens to your data? In theory, deleting your account removes all Facebook data related to you. In reality it's more complicated, taking about 90 days. Allegations of complicity with National Security Agency surveillance and multiple data-privacy breaches suggest that your data may never truly be deleted. Backup your data before deletion if you'd like a copy. If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. If you have had enough of your Facebook account, the social network offers you the option to either deactivate or permanently delete your account.This article will explain how to permanently delete a Facebook account. It will also provide a quick tip on how to reactivate your account, if it has been previously deactivated. You can use Facebook’s Deactivate Your Account tool to temporarily suspend your account. Accessing the Deactivate Your Account tool varies slightly depending on whether you’re using Facebook on your computer or on a mobile device. If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. You can't regain access once it's deleted. We delay deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.