How to dm on twitter

how to dm on twitterhow to dm on twitterhow to dm on twitterhow to dm on twitter

In this conversation. Verified account Protected Tweets @ Suggested users How to Send a Direct Message on Twitter. Like most social media platforms, Twitter gives you an option to send private messages to your other twitter users. You can take advantage of this feature on mobile and computer-based platforms. How to DM on Twitter. While @-ing someone’s Twitter username to reply in the feed is one way to have a conversation, a Twitter direct message is more private and immediate. Some users may send a DM welcoming their new followers for instance. How to Send a Private Message on Twitter. 1. Open the Twitter app. 2. Tap. 3. Tap the new message icon in the top right corner of your screen. 4. Select a recipient by typing in their name and then tapping their username. 5. Tap. 6. Enter your message. 7. Tap. Tap the Twitter app. If you haven't already, login when. Verified account Protected Tweets @ Suggested users Verified account Protected Tweets @ Verified account Protected Tweets @ Direct messages (DMs) let you send your contacts private notes through Twitter. Just like regular tweets and @replies, direct messages are limited to 140 characters. Unlike regular tweets and @replies, the only person who can see a direct message is the recipient. You can send a DM only to a Twitter user who’s following you […] Get instant answers to the most common questions and learn how to use Twitter like a pro. Learn how to use direct messages on Twitter using the Twitter app on your Android device. Direct messages are private and will only be seen by the person they have been sent to. You can also send Direct messages to more than one person on Twitter. ' A direct message on Twitter might include just a message, an image or both. Some important things to know about Direct Messages. When you delete a Direct Message or conversation (sent or received), it is deleted from your account only. Others in the conversation will still be able to see Direct Messages or conversations that you have deleted.