When you remove a Gmail account from an Android device the right way, the process is relatively easy and painless. The account will still exist, you will be able to access it via a web browser, and you can even reconnect it later if you change your mind. We'll send you an SMS to this number to start creating your new account* Sign in - Google Accounts Want to get rid of a Gmail account? Instead of letting it expire, find out how to delete your Gmail account right now. To delete your Google Account, follow these steps: Go to your Google Account. On the left navigation Panel, click Data & personalization. On the Download, delete, or make a plan for your data panel, click Delete a service or your account. On the Delete your Google Account panel, click Delete your account. If you see an upgrade page, you don't have a Google+ profile. What happens after you delete your Google+ profile. Deleting your Google+ profile will not affect certain other Google products, like Search, Gmail, and your Google Account. To learn more about what happens when you delete your Google+ profile, visit the downgrade page. How to delete your Google+ account. Google+ is estimated to have hit 20 million users in just three weeks. If you've tried it but just aren't impressed, we'll show you how to delete your Google+ content without affecting your other Google services. Thanks for posting to the Google Photos Help Forum. If you want to delete all of your photos from your Google Photos account, first turn off back up & sync so that you don't delete the device copies of your photos. Google Drive and the Google Toolbar, for example, give you a way to access Google with more ease -- and the Google Chrome browser can become your portal to the Web, if you so desire. If you're ready to remove Google's applications from your computer, you'll need to take it one application at a time.