How to close facebook account

how to close facebook account

We're working to update facebook.com and the Help Center. If you don't see instructions for the version you're using, You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Like many of us, you may be thinking about breaking up with Facebook. Whether it's the exposure of 50 million accounts to hackers, the Cambridge Analytica debacle, or you're just sick of getting stuck in the FB rabbit hole, moving on from Mark Zuckerberg's social network is both doable and fairly easy (with some patience). How to completely delete your Facebook account, loose ends and all. No matter your reason, deleting your Facebook account can be liberating. Here's what you need to know. If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app. Go to Facebook's deletion page. If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. Facebook has long been known to take, store, and sell your data and continuously make you re-evaluate how the social network handles your privacy. Whether you want to take a small break or delete your Facebook account completely, here’s how. Delete Facebook: Follow our guide on how to permanently delete a Facebook account, and learn the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook.