How to Delete YouTube Videos. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete a video that you uploaded to your YouTube channel from YouTube. You can do this on both mobile and desktop platforms. Keep in mind that you cannot delete another user's. Share your videos with friends, family, and the world. Replace a video. You can’t replace a video because any new video you upload to YouTube will get a new URL. Instead, you can make changes to an existing video: Trim your video: On a computer, you can cut out the beginning, middle, or end of your video. Add cards to your video: You can use cards to add new elements to your video. Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can't delete a channel on mobile devices right now. Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel: On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete. Learn how to delete a YouTube video, whether it's one of your own that you don't want anymore, or it's someone else's that you feel breaks YouTube's rules. Let’s get started! We’ll show you how to quickly set up your channel, upload videos, and align your branding. Plus, we’ll walk you through some important guidelines for being part of the YouTube community. First, sign in, then finish the lessons at your own pace and pass the course exam with 75% to get your letter of completion. creatoracademy.youtube.com How to delete a video on YouTube. Whatever the reason why you want to delete YouTube videos due to the old video is outdated, or too much YouTube videos you uploaded to your channel, you can take the following guide to delete the unwanted video(s) from YouTube. 1.