How to delete facebook group

how to delete facebook group

How To Delete Facebook Group. ? After Removing all friends from the group refresh it. Now only admin id will be left. Click on leave group, and a popup will appear to leave and delete the group. Hence, we suggest you be very careful. The steps on how to delete a group on Facebook isn’t simple especially when you have lots of members into that particular Facebook group. Things to keep in mind while deleting a group: Is it time to delete your Facebook group? Groups can be a valuable asset to your business marketing but they don’t always work out the way you planned. If you have a large membership, they can be extremely time-consuming. Unless they are contributing to a specific business goal, it’s hard to justify keeping them alive. Groups are no doubt a valuable thing that can give a new boost to any online business. And sometime group itself is a business. But in case it’s a right time to delete a Facebook group, either it’s not working in the way that you have planned or it is taking much of your time giving you less benefit then deleting Facebook page won’t hurt that much. How to delete Facebook group has some procedures and steps to be followed before you can delete it. How to delete a Facebook group is actually not hard or difficult to do, as said earlier all you have to do is just to be informed about the steps and procedures. How to Delete a Facebook Group. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete a Facebook group that you created. In order to do this, you'll first have to remove every member in the group individually, then remove yourself to completely delete. I’m tempted to say that you can’t actually delete anything on Facebook, but that wouldn’t be fair and it’s not really true. In fact, the secret to deleting a group on Facebook is to simply kick everyone out then resign the group yourself. Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know. Groups that have no members are automatically deleted. If you've created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself.