You can't regain access once it's deleted. We delay deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. Delete Facebook: Follow our guide on how to permanently delete a Facebook account, and learn the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook. How to completely delete your Facebook account, loose ends and all. No matter your reason, deleting your Facebook account can be liberating. Here's what you need to know. Facebook has long been known to take, store, and sell your data and continuously make you re-evaluate how the social network handles your privacy. Whether you want to take a small break or delete your Facebook account completely, here’s how. What happens to your data? In theory, deleting your account removes all Facebook data related to you. In reality it's more complicated, taking about 90 days. Allegations of complicity with National Security Agency surveillance and multiple data-privacy breaches suggest that your data may never truly be deleted. Backup your data before deletion if you'd like a copy. Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know. How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app. Go to Facebook's deletion page.