How to delete youtube account

how to delete youtube account

How to Delete a YouTube Account. Deleting a YouTube account can be tricky, and if you aren't careful, you may end up deleting your entire Google account. This wikiHow will teach you how to delete just your YouTube account. Visit the Google. Enter the reason you’re closing the account. As with any breakup, the other party deserves to have some idea why you’re leaving. If you’re closing your account because you’re unhappy with its service or had a bad experience on the site, that could be valuable information to the YouTube team for improving the site. How to delete your YouTube account. If you want to cut the cord with YouTube, here's how. Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can't delete a channel on mobile devices right now. Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel: On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete. If you're flat-out done with YouTube after its big changes, it might be time to delete your account. Check out this step-by-step guide, with screenshots, showing you how to delete a YouTube account permanently - without deleting your Google account. 5 Things You Must Know before Choosing YouTube Channel Name ! Its importance in Growth - Duration: 5:52. My Smart Support 145,475 views