How to erase iphone

how to erase iphone

Apple offers a comprehensive reset tool incorporated into iOS that securely deletes all information and settings changes from the device, making it safe to transfer to someone else. Use this tool to erase the phone before you sell it. If you have a new iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, you can use Quick Start to automatically transfer information from your old device to your new device if you're using iOS 11 or later. Use iCloud, iTunes, or the Finder to transfer information to your new device if you're using iOS 10 or earlier. If your phone number will change with your new device, add additional trusted phone numbers to your. If you don't remember your passcode for your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or your device is disabled, learn what to do. If you forget your Screen Time passcode, you need to erase your device, then set it up as a new device to remove the Screen Time passcode. Restoring your device using a backup won't remove the Screen Time passcode. 2 How to Erase iPhone Never Synced with iTunes. Follow the following steps to to reset iPhone through iTunes if it has never been synced with. Disconnect the iPhone from the computer, but leave the USB cable connected to the computer. Hold down the Sleep/Wake button for several seconds until a red slider appears. This short video demonstrates how to completely erase an iPhone, including all personal data, apps, pictures, and other content that is stored on the iPhone. The result is an iPhone that is. How to Erase iPhone – Erase Everything on iPhone Securely and Completely. Leave a reply. If you want to sell, give away or release your used iPhone to others, the first thing you should do is to erase everything on iPhone completely to keep your personal information safe. How to Erase iPhone without Apple ID and without iTunes. To factory reset iPhone without passcode & iTunes, as well as erase iPhone without Apple ID, you need a tool called PhoneClean. PhoneClean is a powerful iOS cleaning tool that can help users clean all kinds of junk files and free up space on iDevice. Reset All Settings: This option resets all your preference settings, returning them to the defaults.It does not erase any of your data or apps. Erase All Content and Settings: To completely delete your iPhone data, this is the option to choose.This option erases all your preferences and removes every song, movie, picture, app, or file on the device. If you're selling your iPhone or iPad or passing it on to someone else, the first thing you'll want to do is make sure they won't have access to any of your personal data. Fortunately, iOS makes it very easy to wipe all your data off your old iPhone or iPad, no computer required. Here's how: How to Erase iPhone 6 without Password. There are many ways about how to erase iPhone 6 without password. But we shall be discussing some of these iPhone data erasing techniques such as iTunes, recovery mode, and iPhone data eraser tool.