How to reset iphone

how to reset iphonehow to reset iphonehow to reset iphonehow to reset iphone

Resetting your iPhone or iPad completely wipes the data on the device and returns it to factory settings. (This is distinct from the less drastic processes of restarting and force-restarting, both of which retain your data and settings and should generally be tried first.) To factory-reset an iPhone in this video you'll learn how to hard reset an iPhone 6S+,6S,6,SE,5S,5C,5,4S, iPad or Watch to factory settings. beside,with this method you can remove/reset any disabled or Password locked iPhones 6S & 6 Plus/5s/5c/5/4s/4/iPad or iPod ----- DISCLAIMER: This Channel DOES NOT Promote or encourage Any illegal activities , all contents. Learn how you can quickly do a force restart or hard reset to solve some common issues on your iPhone X. Resetting an iPhone can alleviate software woes and wipe personal data. Here's how to factory reset an iPhone from iOS or iTunes. If you plan to sell your iPhone or pass it on to someone, or you've been suffering from some kind of glitch that you can't find a fix for, then try a factory reset. Stuck at Apple Logo: If an iPhone is stuck at the Apple logo during startup, a simple restart may not be enough to solve the problem. Find out how to fix an iPhone stuck on the Apple logo. How to Reset iPhone Data and Settings. Be Sure To Do This Before Selling Your iPhone. What To Do If You Forget Your iPhone Passcode. Things to Do on Your iPhone to Stop Government Spying. iPhone Can't Connect to Wi-Fi? Problem Solved. Lifewire Get the Most From Your Tech With Our Daily Tips. Press and hold the side button until the power off slider appears. Drag the slider, then wait 30 seconds for your device to turn off. To turn your device back on, press and hold the side button until you see the Apple logo. A factory restore erases the information and settings on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod and installs the latest version of iOS, iPadOS, or iPod software. Solution Two: How to Reset iPhone without password via settings It might seem silly to mention, but this will, of course, only work if you have previously done an iCloud backup in the past.